Bangladesh Medical Physics Association (BMPA)

Present Executive Committee Members

President:

Prof. Dr. M. Aminul Islam, Former Vice Chancellor, Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST), Sylhet, Bangladesh. Professor (Ex), Department of Physics, Rajshahi University, Rajshahi, Bangladesh.

Vice Presidents:

Professor Dr. Kamila Afroj Quadir, Ex-Director, Bio-Science Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Dr. M. Monjur Ahasan, Chief Scientific Officer & Project Director, Institute of Nuclear Medical Physics Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Savar, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

General Secretary:

Dr. Md. Shakilur Rahman, Chief Scientific Officer, Secondary Standard Dosimetry Laboratory (SSDL),Institute of Nuclear Science and Technology, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Savar, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Research Prof. (Ex) : Kyungpook National University, South Korea. Part-time (Prof.) : Department of Physics, Jahangirnagar University, Savar, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Treasurer:

Dr. Tanvir Ahmed Biman, Pincipal Scientific Officer, National Institute of Nuclear Medicine and Allied Science (NINMAS), BSMMU Campus, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Joint Secretary 1:

Mr. Md. Nahid Hossain, Principal Scientific Officer, National Institute of Nuclear Medicine and Allied Science (NINMAS), BSMMU Campus, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Joint Secretary 2:

Mr. Harun-Or-Roshid, Medical Physicist, Department of Oncology, Bangabandhu Seikh Mujib Medical University (BSMMU), Shahbugh, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Scientific Secretary:

Dr. Muhammad Abdul Kadir, Assistant Professor and Chairman, Department of Biomedical Physics & Technology, University of Dhaka, Dhaka 1000, Bangladesh.

Publication Secretary:

Dr. Humayra Ferdous, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Faculty of Science and Information Technology, American International University-Bangladesh (AIUB), Dhaka, Bangladesh.